Salmon burgers with sriracha aioli

So I followed this recipe with a few modifications.

First of all, I had some issues with the aioli, mainly because I realized last minute that the mayo I had in my fridge was both: a) not a light version and b) past its expiration date. I decided to make it more of a plain Greek yogurt aioli than a mayo aioli, but I did use 1 tbsp of the mayo (I decided to play it risky with the expiration) to get a bit of that tangy flavor in there.

Anyway, the sriracha aioli (yum):

IMG_2335

Also, I decided to make it more of a salmon burger/sandwich, with one sandwich as one serving, rather than sliders, so just double the ingredients on each and a slightly bigger bun, and I used these things:

IMG_2339

I split up the salmon into slices of the size recommended in the menu, but I prefer to grill within foil to make things easier/less messy and keep things a bit more moist. I did them for about 4-5 minutes on each side, which I normally do when doing full fillets, and I think it got slightly over cooked, but still good (the cooked version doesn’t look pretty, but tastes good!):

IMG_2336 IMG_2337 IMG_2341

Sandwich prep:

IMG_2340 IMG_2343

And finally, nutritional info (which is a bit less than what’s listed on the site, I think mainly due to me using the one 100 cal bun rather than two 90 cal buns):

Screen Shot 2015-09-27 at 10.15.08 PM

Leave a Reply

